Foundation - Objectives - Research fields
  Board of Directors
  Human Resources
  Organizational Chart

Board of Directors

CIEEL is managed by a six-member Board of Directors which is appointed by a decision of the Minister of Development & Investments. It consists of the Chairman, the Director, and the Secretary (with a consultative vote), a representative of the Thessaloniki?s Chamber of Commerce and Industry, a representative of the Bar Association of Thessaloniki and a representative of Development & Investments.

As of September 2020 the Board has as follows:
Chair of the Board: Vassilios Skouris
Emeritus Professor, Faculty of Law
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Former President of the Court of Justice of the European Union
Director: Christina Deliyanni-Dimitrakou
Professor of Comparative law
Faculty of Law, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Secretary: Virginia Tzortzi
Assistant Professor, Faculty of Law
Democritus University of Thrace
Members: Efsthathios Koutsochinas, Attorney-at-law, President of the Bar Association of Thessaloniki, as a representative of the BATH

Ioannis Moraitidis, member of the board of the Thessaloniki's Chamber of Commerce and Industry, as a representative of the TCCI

Rozanna Semertzian, Official of the Ministry of Development and Investments, as a representative of the Ministry

Former Chairmen:
  • Phocion Francescakis: 1978 - 1981
  • Dimitrios Evrigenis: 1981 - 1984
  • Argyris Fatouros: 1984 - 1990
  • Krateros Ioannou: 1990 - 1997
  • Vassilios Skouris: 1997-2005
Former Directors:
  • Athanasios Kaisis: 2005 - 2007
  • Evangelia Koutoupa-Regakou: 2007 - 2011
  • Vassileios Christianos: 2011-2018
  • Christina Deliyanni-Dimitrakou 2018 -


Last Update : 11 September 2020

Home Page Site map Contact Links